BOOKS I WANT TO READ TAG

Screenshot (109)
Original Photo by Hope House Press – Leather Diary Studio on Unsplash

Firstly, I’d like to say thank you to my fellow Jack@jthbooks for tagging me in the BOOKS I WANT TO READ TAG. Go and check out his blog and answers (once you have read mine 😀 ).

Anyway, this is a book tag all about books that I HAVEN’T read but want to, which is a really interesting premise. I think so anyway. Here are some of the rules of the tag:

The Rules

  • Link back to original tag
  • Complete the questions with books you want to have read but haven’t
  • Tag people at the end

=

Question One: A Book you feel you need to read because everyone talks about it.

king of scras

This book seemed to explode when it first came out. EVERYONE was talking about it, and I really want to but, you see, I haven’t read the Grishaverse trilogy yet either!

Question Two: A book that’s long.


priory

At a whopping 827 pages (according to goodreads) this book is a bigg’un! I’m quite keen to read it, but also slightly intimidated by its size! It is getting proper rave reviews, though, so must be good!

Question Three: A book you’ve had on your shelf or TBR for far too long. 

wolf and tiger

I’ve had this book on my TBR for a few years it seems, ever since I saw it in a bookshop and the cover caught my eye. Just haven’t got around to it yet, and I am not entirely sure why!

Question Four: A book that is ‘required reading’ (e.g. a school text or popular classic – a book you feel obligated to read.)

theoncenandfutureking

This could have been a loooong list! There are so many classics that I have never read, though any actualy required reading from school obviously got done… I certainly never watched Leonardo DiCaprio’s Romeo & Juliet in plae of reading it. Nope, wasn’t 15 year old me! Anyway, I went for T.H. White’s classic retelling of the King Arthur story. Who doesn’t love King Arthur!?!

Question Five: A book that intimidates you

romanovs

I do read quite a bit of history (I won’t say lots, though, as I definitely read mostly fantasy or historical fiction). This one looks pretty interesting, following the history of the old Russian Emperors, but it also seems like quite an intimidating topic!

Question Six: A book you think may be slow.

onceuponariver

The premise of this book seems interesting, but I also get a gut feeling that this one will be a slow burner as well.

Question Seven: A book you’ve got to be in the right mood for

tim cope

I enjoy a good travel book and finding out more about the world and different cultures, but they aren’t ones I can just pick up anytime. I do tend to have to be in the right mood, so just waiting for the right mood for this one.

Question Eight: A book you’re not sure you’ll like

spinningsilver

I absolutely loved Uprooted, so I have no idea where my worry about this book comes from, but it is there. I just don’t know if I’ll like it.

 

Tags

So, there are my answers. Now, I tag:

Norrie – Reading Under The Blankie

Drew – The Tattooed Book geek

Kayy – Time to Read

The Captain – Captain’s Quarters

A.R. Jung –ARJungWriter

And one else who wants to play along!

 

Anyway, hope you enjoyed my answers. Let me know what you thought of them in the comments!

 

Jack

5 thoughts on “BOOKS I WANT TO READ TAG

Leave a comment